A Ramble of Praise

Dear Lord,

Don’t mind me as I ramble Your praise.

I was sitting in Your house Sunday morning, listening to Your word surrounded by a community of Your believers, and I have never felt more at peace. I was overcome with emotion and gratefulness for your blessings. I think back to where I was just a year ago – I didn’t know You or Your Truth. I thought I did, but it can’t even begin to compare to how I know You now. Lord, I love you more and more every day; I need you more and more every day. My life is beautiful and meaningful because I accepted Your love into my heart.

As I was sitting there reveling in the glory of Your Grace, it started to rain. It was gentle at first, with the sun shining through the clouds. Then the clouds overtook the sun, and it absolutely poured. During that time, my whole world stopped. At first, all I could think about was Your goodness and how my life has changed since I recognized You as my one true Lord and Savior. I still heard the gentle murmur of the sermon in the background. Eventually that voice began to fade away completely; mine did too. I sat there in a beautiful, quiet contentment, watching the rain fall, surrounded by a community of believers intent on Your word.

The rain stopped suddenly and the sun came back out, shining brighter than before. I couldn’t help but feel like I had been cleansed and refreshed. I don’t know, Lord. I just felt new and clean and loved. I felt like I was exactly where I was supposed to be. I believe I have been called to Brockport for a reason, and I couldn’t be more grateful.

I am so happy and content with my life. Lord thank you for taking care of me. Thank you for confidence and comfort when I started to doubt You and second guess Your plans for me. Thank you for this beautiful life. For showing me love and happiness. Thank you for continuing to surround me with people who lift me up and encourage me, show me what it means to be a Christian and ultimately bring me closer to You. I have learned and grown so much in my time here. I have developed as a person and as a professional. Most importantly, I have grown deeper in my relationship with You.

I was driving home today, looking at Your beautiful sunset, singing Your praise with my windows rolled down, and I couldn’t help but smile. Your world is absolutely beautiful, Lord. I felt your presence so strong and I was so incredibly happy. You are so good. I am so grateful to know You and to need You. I love You with all that I am. I am both honored and humbled to serve You. I know that as long as I continue to trust in You, I have nothing to fear.

Thank you, Lord.

Leave a Reply

