A Prayer for Monday

Lord, be with me today. I’m struggling to find motivation and focus. My mind is elsewhere; caught up in my heart. Help me see the big picture. Steady my feet on Your path. Strengthen my walk with You. Help me to better understand myself so that I may better serve You in all that I do and say.

Use me, Lord. Shine Your light through me, so that others may feel Your love. Align my heart with yours, Lord. Align my mission with Your will. Remind me that I live for You, and You alone. When I feel lost, discouraged or overwhelmed, help me to remember that I am doing Your work always.

Lord, be with me. Be my strength, my light and my focus.

Amen

Leave a Reply

