On the Move

Hello friends!

My name is Haley, and I’m just a 20-something trying to figure out this thing called life. Cliche, I know, but at least it’s true.

I have been blogging about Faith, Coffee and Chaos elsewhere, but have been recently convinced to make a switch. I shared my previous blog with a friend, but she stopped writing as much, and my voice is continuing to develop with my experiences, so I figured why not make a switch. If you’re new, feel free to check out my previous blog for any background info you might be interested in, or to get to know me a little bit. I thought about copying over all of my previous posts, but there are quite a few of them and I figured I might as well just start fresh. That being said, I still might link back to a post every once in a while.

Hold on tight. Life is crazy, and I’m an open book. I believe the Lord has blessed me with a loving heart, and I’m trying my best to figure out how to best serve Him with it. I have a passion for people who are broken and struggling. I’m recovering from an eating disorder. The Lord has blessed me with a relationship with the best guy I know. I love fiercely and I love well. I’m learning what it means to be a Christian and a woman of faith. I’m a grad student. I’m a bit of a hopeless romantic. Nothing takes my breath away quite like the night sky. I have no idea what I’m doing most of the time. I have an affinity for scarves, anchors, iced coffee and tattoos. I’m a spoken word artist. Some of my favorite conversations happen in the silence between two people holding hands. Crunchy leaves are my favorite. I love Jesus.

 

“Don’t just pretend to love others. Really love them. Hate what is wrong. Hold tightly to what is good.Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other.”

Romans 12:9-10

Leave a Reply

